Do You Compartmentalize?

Love this man’s attitude and lifestyle. Quote:
“I’ve had a few people tell me that they compartmentalize everything and don’t let the different parts of their life affect the other. You know what I say?

Hogwash.

I say if that’s true, then there is too much compartmentalization.

Each and every part of our lives influence and affect the other.

I want my faith in Christ to touch each part of my life. I want to look at each “compartment” in my life with Christ’s eyes.”

Deuceology

I am a husband.

And  a dad.

And a friend.

I’m a Vol fan.

I’m a manager.

I’m a follower of Christ.

And some people think I need to check the majority of that stuff at the door when I walk into work.

Here’s the problem with that.

The person that wants me to check all of those hats at the door doesn’t do that.  None of us really do.

I’ve had a few people tell me that they compartmentalize everything and don’t let the different parts of their life affect the other.  You know what I say?

Hogwash.

I say if that’s true, then there is too much compartmentalization.

Each and every part of our lives influence and affect the other.

I want my faith in Christ to touch each part of my life.  I want to look at each “compartment” in my life with Christ’s eyes.

I think there…

View original post 31 more words

About Eagles Point

Serving and supporting the needs of people in grace and compassion on an individual and community level.
This entry was posted in Devotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do You Compartmentalize?

  1. Pingback: The Good Keeps Coming | This Day With God

  2. Pingback: Journey at a XRoads (A Faith Family found?) « A Robin Hood's Musing

Leave a Reply

